VirtuallyAllSorts

…where will your click take you today?

What a ‘to-do’…

on November 3, 2013

Image

With half term knocking on the door, I knew I wouldn’t get done half of what I normally do.  So, I didn’t do a rigid ‘to-do’ list last week.

My to do list is usually a whirlwind full of mundane, going-through-the-motions things from food shopping to washing; and at the other end of the spectrum, the more random things like sorting out the damp patch on the wall, to sorting out life insurance.  The damp patch and life insurance never seem to get done.  So I knew they didn’t have a cat in hell’s chance during half term!

No, I decided that I would enjoy the quality time with our little bear without the guilt of an unticked to do list.  As a working Mum, I don’t need anymore stress or guilt, thank you very much.

With said to do list minimised this week, we have mostly been:

  • having a few lie-ins. Bliss!
  • making crispie cakes by the dozen
  • making bat wings for halloween
  • bracelet making
  • colouring-in
  • going through the whole toy food box and ‘cooking’

It’s been lovely and even, dare I say, quite relaxing.  One of the the most memorable moments was when our little bear asked me what I wanted in my ‘sandwich’.  Pretzel?  Lettuce? Crisps?  Soup?!?

“Yes Mummy, you can have a soup sandwich!”

As I’m handed my soup sandwich by my 4 year old, I say, “Yummy, thank you!”

So you see, we’ve been far too busy having fun to cross any of the grown-up things off the to do list.  You can see why I never get round to sorting out life insurance!  With that soup sandwich I think I should perhaps make it a priority.  Oh well, there’s always next week!…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @ComplicatedPreg

Also available – my indispensable guide to avoiding Working Mum Guilt. Whether you are about to return or have already started back, this book offers practical solutions and feedback from real Mums with real families in real situations. Covering topics such as Post Natal Depression, childcare options, yours and your child’s development and time management – Ditch the guilt today! … and visit my facebook page or follow me on twitter @WorkingMumGuilt

Thank you.

Picture source: http://www.picasaweb.google.com via Pinterest

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 439 other followers

