VirtuallyAllSorts

…where will your click take you today?

What is white and can heal?

on February 6, 2014

play theme game 6 feb 2014 a

Picture source: healingcrystals.com

What is white and can heal?

Another question: are you aligned?

 I ask because until recently, I’m certain that I wasn’t…  Until I had my first ever reiki session.  It felt amazing.  I felt more peaceful and more ‘me’.  The experience got me to looking more into the chakras and crystals.
There are many types of crystals, of many, many different size, shape, colour and ‘function’.  Being a person with very much a positive outlook on life, I’m always open-minded with ‘these things’ (as sceptical people may say!).  So please allow me to share with you what I have learnt about some white ‘healing’ crystals.
These are all connected with the crown chakra (more on chakras shortly):
Apophyllite – can help to increase intuition and spiritual connection
White jade – can help with calming, grounding and of course healing
Scolecite – can help with calming, grounding and can help protect the wearer against negative energies
So what about chakras? What are they? Well, they’re colour-coded according to each ‘energy centre’ or chakra, of the body.
But where do you even start?
Let’s start from the very top of the body:
The crown chakra at the top of the head. This is the gateway to the white state of enlightenment, spirituality and wisdom.  The crown is in fact the 7th chakra, so we will go in reverse order…
6th – the 3rd eye or all-seeing eye which is purple for intuition and awareness
5th – the throat which is blue and can open up communication and purity
4th – the heart which is green and of course can open up all things emotional
3rd – the solar plexus which is yellow and is connected to the force. In other words, it’s connected to personal power
2nd – the splenic chakra which is orange and is connected to sexuality and emotional balance
1st – the root chakra which is red and is your grounding chakra
 white theme game 6 feb 2014 b
Picture source: via Pinterest
To learn much more about the different crystals and their ‘meanings’, these sites are a wealth of information
ultimatecrystal.com
healingcrystals.com
 (a google search will reveal many more…)
You see, we all experience various levels of stress and we all need a bit of calm. Whatever your views on the earth’s energy, there’s no doubt that I’ve felt more ‘at one’ and more aligned since encountering this world.

I wrote this post for this week’s #TheThemeGame with The Reading Residence and Redpeffer is ‘white’. There’s still time to join in…

 

The Theme Game

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You know that book you’ve always wanted to turn into an eBook?

You know that you’ve never known how to do it?

Well, Virtually All Sorts can show you how ~ create your eBook the Easy Peasy way today!

13 responses to “What is white and can heal?

  1. Ah yes, I’ve had the odd foray into the world of chakras and crystals – fascinating stuff! Glad that you feel a lot better and more ‘aligned’ for it, too. Interesting post, thanks for sharing with #TheThemeGame x

  2. lisaslife1970 says:

    I find alternative healing fascinating and will be looking further into this when I get an honest “we don’t know how to fix you” from the hospital! I’ve tried acupuncture for spinal pain and got a little relief and reflexology is next on my list.

    An interesting post, thank you for sharing.
    #thethemegame

  3. Abby Boid says:

    I am definitely a cynic.
    I think that is why I enjoy your blog – it is such an antidote to this and very uplifting. Despite being a cynic I kind of hope these things work. I try to keep open minded after trying reflexology – I am convinced it healed allsorts of ailments at the time.

  4. This is really interesting, I don’t know much about chakras, but I could certainly do with some calm :) #TheThemeGame

  5. I really need a bit of calm in my life right now-really interesting stuff, thank you for sharing with #TheThemeGame

  6. […] Behind them the solution will become crystal clear. […]

  7. […] to the wonderful world of crystals, gems and chakras.  Crystals can heal and […]

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 450 other followers

