VirtuallyAllSorts

…where will your click take you today?

Ironing out the creases – or not

on February 8, 2014

board wotw daily prompt 8th feb 2014

Picture source: Hometalk.com via  Pinterest

‘Board’

Yes, ‘board’ as in ironing board, not ‘bored’ as in ‘I’m bored’!

When The Daily Post asked “which household task do you least enjoy?”, I thought it would be great to link up and also have ‘board’ as my #Word of the Week with The Reading Residence..

You see, we do own an ironing board in our house but I can’t even say I enjoy ironing, never mind enjoy it the least… because I don’t even do ironing!  The irony…

There, I’ve said it.  Our clothes have creases!  Yes they’re not smooth but they’re clean and dry and they fit.  Hubby irons his work shirts, I iron my uniform for work (begrudgingly…) and that is as far as my ironing goes.  It’s not because I’m lazy – far from it – I’m very very busy and don’t see the point in stressing over a few creases.

No slaving over an ironing board for me thank you very much!

wordoftheweek#
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You know that book you’ve always wanted to turn into an eBook?

You know that you’ve never known how to do it?

Well, Virtually All Sorts can show you how ~ create your eBook the Easy Peasy way today!

4 responses to “Ironing out the creases – or not

  1. I hate ironing! It must be the least favourite of chores for everyone, surely?! I don’t blame you at all, it’s so dull! Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  2. mummytries says:

    Fab word! I don’t iron either, it would tip me over the edge if I had to add ironing to my to-do list. My Hubby irons his own work shirts too, always has done and that’s all that gets ironed in our house :)

Please Leave a Reply. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 439 other followers

