VirtuallyAllSorts

…where will your click take you today?

…and it ain’t over yet!

on March 18, 2013

I’ve been on an incredible journey and it ain’t over yet!  It technically started in October 2009 but it really picked up pace in August 2012. 

I’ve met lots of brave and influential women along the way.  I haven’t met the support network behind them but no doubt they are worthy of a mention tool.  I say ‘met’ but we are actually all virtual friends.

So what’s my journey all about?

In October 2009 I gave birth to our beautiful daughter who amazes me and makes me smile every day.  We’re both very lucky to be here after acute pre-eclampsia and hellp syndrome.  We spent a week in hospital and 9 weeks later I came off my blood pressure medication for good.  Life with a newborn and new family took over.  I returned to work and life shifted up a gear.  Then, in August 2012 a friend suggested I turn my pregnancy journey into a book to raise awareness of pre-eclampsia and hellp.  Along this path I came across oh so many wonderfully brave women.  Many hadn’t had happy endings… 

One thing we all have in common is that we are hellp survivors.  Recently, Kelly Lewis of Hellp Syndrome Angels (I now consider her a good virtual friend of mine) designed some ribbons to raise awareness of hellp.  See this link for more information on these ribbons.

This blog is for the wonderful, inspiring ladies who I touch base with most days through facebook support groups.  Every single one of us has a tale to tell and every single one deserves to be heard.

So please hellp us raise awareness of hellp and pre-eclampsia.  You could be saving a life.

 Thank you.

 

Read my emotional and inspiring true story ‘Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy’. Available now through my website at Virtually All Sorts. 50% of sales to the charity Action on Pre-Eclampsia. …and visit my facebook page – Pre-~Eclampsia & hellp ~ Diary of a Complicated Pregnancy

Thank you


Please Leave a Reply. Thanks!